You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Real Partner

in #future6 years ago

I believe in love in its broadest sense, but I am not so sure I believe in relationships as they have been historically been defined. The funny part is that I don't think historically relationships were these monogamous things they have become today. I think that came much later with the invention of guilt. In tribal society, we don't see these types of patterns. There, union is much more fluid.

Freedom is an essential component for me. Without that, then you are there out of obligation, not desire, and for that, I would rather be alone.

Do I believe in love? Yes. I love many people, from friends to relatives to lovers to even some strangers. Do I believe in "the one" that is supposed to complete me? Nope. I complete myself, everyone else is just icing on the already delicious cake that is ME! :p

Sort:  

Very insightful message, imo.

You'll get no argument from me on your committed values, only admiration for your clarity.

I look forward to sharing with my history with you.

A bientot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70