Sort:  

I think it has been operational for around 6 months now, slowly building connectivity as people need to setup their own nodes and put funds into the lightning network. Just recently the maximum capacity of it surpassed over 300 BTC so it seems trust is slowly building towards it.

With it you could be buying a single gum with 1 millisatoshi fee (yes, it can go lower than 1 satoshi), and all that in seconds. The tech is being built, sadly crypto is doomed to follow these boom and doom cycles that are insane in their volatility.

I don't hold any btc myself which may prove stupid later :)

I think it's not a stupid idea to be holding at least 0.1 btc before the next halving and just forgetting it exists for a decade or two considering past performance. The limited supply and increasing adoption can make the price reach insane levels with time and 0.1 btc will be enough to not feel left out :)

That's my thinking, if crypto booms yet again after this making new highs yet again, even 0.1 btc will be out of my reach for forever so I'm grabbing my soon. People are saying 3k per bitcoin could be possible so it's best to be patient in this current market.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75