Learnability - The most desirable skill !

in #future6 years ago

This single skill could save your job tomorrow!
Learnability
Do you know what is it?
jjjjjj.jpg

Sometimes having a coffee with clever people open new horizons for you and teach you something new. This is what happened to me today. I sat on a coffee with a friend and I told him about how difficult is to find a good employee with desired skills for my firm, Then he started to explain me about Learnability

This is how I understand it
klklklk.png

  • Learnability means developing the ability to learn new skills quickly+ to identify new emerging trends and adapt to them , to have the agile mind which is always ready for new challenges.
    Most of the jobs of the future haven't been invented yet so you have to be flexible to stay ahead of the game. your college or university will be less important than your ongoing learning and up to 45% of the activities people are paid to perform today could be automated using current technology.

Conclusion;
I need to find someone from Generation Z, teach him/her the skills I need but only if he/she has this Skill Learnability I still don't know how to check this but in one thing I am sure I will not give a job to someone without that skill :) and I think that Learnability is the key to future employability.

Sort:  

Very interesting post, congratulations!!!
Each time we learn something new, a new neuron path is created in our mind. New information is connected with previous ones and a new nervous system in added in our whole brain power. So I strongly believe that learning new skills is essential brain activity.

Thank you ;) in business you really need people with that ability and not limited ones knowing only their proffession.

Degree was never important. After college, life shows you what you really can do and what you are made of.

Learning till the end of our lives is the only ultimatum if we want to grow in any possible way. Namaste.

I agree 100 %

Degree is important. It is the proof that you can manage projects lasting 3 to 5 years. After that, everything depends on you. Show us how learnable you have been on Uni.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49