Is Steemit a glimpse of the Future?

in #future8 years ago

When I first heard about Steemit.com it took me a couple of minutes to realize the general mechanic of how it works; not because I'm dumb or something (hopefully not :) ), but because we are used to this conventional economy principles which are deeply rooted in our minds. But after I was into the mechanics of virtual money I had this new horizon opening telling me we are already in the future.
The dynamics of "work" have changed. If you are a writer or a creator, things are way different comparing to a century ago. I would love to see Thomas Edison's reaction when hearing stories about things, thoughts, and work done on Internet (I would have to explain Internet to him too!) and get paid for that! I would also love to see the reaction of factory workers of the beginning of the 20th century when hearing about this. Why do I keep going back to 100 years ago anyway! I am going to break this news to my father, born in the 50's who think hard (conventional) work and dignity will take you far in this life. I am sure he will start arguing this is some sort of internet deception since money doesn't grow on trees; in the framework of the clash of generations, I am going to challenge his view. Will I succeed? Let's see. Hello steemit.com!

Sort:  

Good luck. you never know he might surprise you.

I took the chance anyway :)

How did it go?

It's still like teaching a fish to climb a tree. Maybe the fish should be taught how to ..jump at the top of the tree #wishful

lol, it sounds like i didn't have quite such an uphill battle although my dad has a similar mindset in a lot of ways, he is always open to new ideas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76