You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Techblogger Special - A Look at the State of Technology in 2017

in #future7 years ago

I'm really looking forward to insects being the main source for our protein intake. So much so, that I once started my own insect farm a few years ago. It was incredible (unfortunately I had to shut it down because I moved to a place where I couldn't keep it anymore). It took very little effort to sustain, and when it came to funding I needed close to nothing to start the whole project. Farming insects is the food of the (perhaps near) future. It is incredibly efficient, insects are a type of super-food, they are ridiculously cheap, farming them is much more space-efficient that other livestock, and they are also very healthy. The only problem is that western cultures are disgusted by them, but luckily they can be prepared in a way that people don't have to see them when they eat them (just like we don't see the animal in the chicken breast when we consume it).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57