You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Future: An Optimistic Look

in #future7 years ago

I hope the future does go in this direction with less government and a system that relies heavily on reputation. Another point close to my heart - the jobs of the future. I'm already betting my kids future on them becoming creatives, so I hope you're right on that one too.
The only troubling part is the lack of human interaction. Your vision made me think of Asimov's Solaria planet, where people lived alone surrounded by robots. I find this a little sad, although even today we're experiencing a decline in human interaction, as we spend more time texting and messaging instead of face-to-face meetings.

Sort:  

I find this a little sad, although even today we're experiencing a decline in human interaction, as we spend more time texting and messaging instead of face-to-face meetings.

Yes, this has already begun. Some of my ideas are almost upon us, others were me looking further ahead and essentially daydreaming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36