The Future is Bright

in #future7 years ago

The lights turn on.

“Morning, John.”

Vitals.

“48 beats per minute.”

Little more than normal.

“98.2.”

I will take it.

“120 over 80.”

Time for the day.
It is weird now. Everything just happens. Pre-automated times must have been tough.

“Meeting 8:30, car starting 8:10.”

Jeez, is the shower already starting? Skipping that today.

“Pancakes or waffles?”

My usual choices. I will take both. It’s Friday. Treat yourself.

“TV on.”

Screen gaze. How does it know I am looking at it?
Food.
Car.
Time to go.
I lay out on in the backseat. 15 mins of nap time.

“Charge?”

I am at work, doors open, should I charge the car up?
Yes, of course.

“2.2 cents a minute for 23.25 mins, full charge. Confirm? Yes? No?”

Jeez, prices went up.

I want to drive to the forest after work and find a spot where I am not connected.

I accept the charges.

The headaches. The voice needs to get out of my head.

End.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62589.43
ETH 2437.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65