The Future

in #future6 years ago

image

One thing I have been busy with the past couple of months is planning my future. I have been working hard in all my classes so I can graduate in January.

I have three classes to go before I get my high school diploma. Only four months. To me that’s absolutely terrifying.

In these past months I’ve been looking at colleges. Due to my anxiety I have been looking at distance learning options.

I have a few colleges in mind so far. I also am thinking of taking a general studies degree at my local community college.

My dilemma is due to the fact of uncertainty. I am pretty much uncertain about everything.

What if I can’t do it? What if I don’t make it?

I know everyone goes through this stage of uncertainty before graduating. It’s really just made me a wreck.

I have always wanted to become a veterinarian. So the first step to that dream for me is to become a certified vet technician.

I want to take a two year degree and get a job as a Veterinarian Technician. As I am working and gaining more knowledge I hope to be able to go back to school.

At some point I want to become a licensed Veterinarian. I think this dream is years away but I hope it happens at some point.

Now back to right now.

I currently have Business Math and Personal Finance as my class. Let me tell you. I absolutely hate it.

I have a Literature, Writing, and Speech class to go. Hopefully those will be easier than Math.

I made this post to basically tell everyone where I have been. It’s been months and I kind of just dropped of Steemit without any warning.

So no worries I’m fine and nervous as ever.

Thank you all for reading my post and have a good day.

Sort:  

I think you have a much better map for the future than most people graduating from high school. I know I'm biased about you choosing a future as a veterinarian, but having seen you in action, I think it's a wise career choice. Even as a vet tech you'll be happy while you work your way through the curriculum. There are a lot of people who are really proud of you and really rooting for you. I'm one of them!

@catherine813, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

The main thing is you have a plan. Most teenagers don't know what they want to do, so you are way ahead of the curve. One step at a time and you get there. Just concentrate on that step and don't worry to much about the journey. Next thing you know, your where you want to be.

Good luck with your plans! :)

Graduating really is horrifying, but what makes it okay is knowing that college comes around and you have at least two more years of academic safety before you're thrown to the wolves. You have plenty of time to figure it out and, hey, you're picking a career path that actually pays somewhat. You're in luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76