You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Future - Intelligent robots, a paradigm shift is coming with more advanced and complex minds

in #future6 years ago

Interesting premise. I'm not so convinced that intelligence = feelings. I think intelligence can be, and maybe will be, fostered without what we classically call feelings.

That said, I understand the possibility of a problem with equal or superior intelligence causing harm or benefit to the race. I'm a basic optimist, so think generally that it could be a very big benefit to humans, but can see the possibility of the opposite.

I guess my question would be this: If we create an intellect equal to our own are they (the constructed intellect) then human or on par with humans?

Thanks for a wonderful and thought provoking article. Very nicely done.

Sort:  

If we create an intellect equal to our own are they (the constructed intellect) then human or on par with humans?

If that were the case I wouldn't consider them humans, but I would consider them on par with humans.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62