Who is better Messi or Maradona?

in #futbol5 years ago

Thoughts from my friend Fernando(from Peru) who is an ardent fan of Messi. Fernando has seen Beckenbauer, Pele, Maradona, etc play.

“I love Messi because he is the best I have seen who in his best can beat any defender. Messi looks like a complete footballer we haven’t seen in decades and probably won’t see one in ages to come.

Who is more technical? I think Maradona. He was so good with the ball at his feet and the best player at all kinds of situations. Maradona was never too impacted by his teammate's performances. I wish Messi is the same, not too impacted when his teammates don’t perform well. Messi is a complete player for me while Maradona was the best fighter”

I haven’t seen Maradona but I think it’s tough to compare players across different generations. All I can think of is how blessed are people like Fernando who are lucky enough to watch the evolution of Football from Pele to Messi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86