A little Preview of parts to come this week!

in #fusion3608 years ago (edited)

Hello, Hello!

I wanted to show you guys what I will be working on this week! These are some screenshots out of Autodesk Fusion 360.
Untitled (1).png This Part will be made form C360 Brass, The customer needs two of them! There is a good bit of material that will be removed from this part, so it should be fun to cut! Maybe I will upload a video! 003F8C6 v1.pngThis part will be made from C110 Copper. The customer need 5 pieces. Copper can be quite challenging to tap, and this part need to have 4-40 threads .315" inches deep! I purchased a couple of roll forming taps to try out. These work by drilling a speacial sized hole and then running the tap into the hole. Instead of the tapping cutting the metal, it forms the metal into the profile of the tap. This can actually leave a stronger and more accurate thread then a cutting tap can. I have my fingers crossed that this works out!NEW tip pusher (1) v1.png This last part is a small rush job for an engineer who is a friend of mine. The parts will be made from 303 Stainless Steel. He needs four piece but just one of them right NOW! lol! Thats okay it works out for both of us! I get to keep the machine running and he gets to test parts to see if a modifcation is necessary before I run the rest of his parts. If you look closely at the end of this part, you will see some challenging geometery. I plan to stand the part up in a vice and use a very small endmill to surface these features onto the otherwise complete part.

I would love to hear from any other CAD/CAM user here! Show us what you have been working on in the Comments or Make your own post.

BTW... If anyone is interested in CAD/CAM, I invite you to download Fusion 360, and start to learn with me!

So long for now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62178.11
ETH 2509.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66