You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Published, transparent, peer reviewed, crowd funded nuclear fusion research

in #fusion8 years ago

I've been following LPP Fusion but suffice to say, I'm very skeptical. Nuclear fusion is no joke - it'll take the entire resources of humanity to figure this out. I'm sure they will contribute healthily to the ecosystem. But I'm just not buying them making their own generators any time soon.

Sort:  

I think eventually it will be figured out. The idea for an atom bomb was thrown around for years before the Manhattan Project but because everyone thought it would take such an insane amount of resources, they never pursued it. Eventually someone will come along and prove everyone wrong.

Yes, definitely it will be figured out. There's a ton of money going into it now. All I'm saying is, it'd take a miracle for LPP Fusion to make a safe fusion generator by themselves. This is a matter of billions, not hundreds of thousands.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56430.09
ETH 2323.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35