This is Panty Gremlin. An actual introduction post.

in #furry7 years ago

4-Desktop.png

Hey all, I'm Panty Gremlin!

I'm a freelance furry artist based in the USA. I normally do commission work for the furry community and some work for a few youtube content creators. I am also the current lead artist on the upcoming indie game Astral World and I'm also working on my own game called Vamprivolver.

I'm a huge music nerd and I'm also a bit of a musician but I'm not as focused on that as I am with art. I tend to lean on electronic, synthwave and game chiptunes. The Sega Genesis has my favorite soundchip.

I love animation both domestic and foreign. Not just anime, but all animation and I can talk your head off about it. Be sure to share with me lots of interesting foreign cartoons or discuss cartoons with me. That's my fave subject.

I'm a big fan of tokusatsu, doctor who and star wars. I'm a bit picky about my science fiction, but I tend to lean heavily on media that is technology focused or deals with outer space and aliens. I like a bit of cyberpunk, mostly japanese influenced stuff.

The Sega Genesis is my favorite console. I'm a bit of a retro gamer. I got a hard on for the 1b-bit/32-bit era. The golden age was full of gorgeous 2D sprites.

I'm a Sonic fan, obviously he was the best mascot. I'm not a classic Sonic purist, but I do prefer classic games the most because that's what I grew up on. But, I do love some modern Sonic stuff. I want Sega to Make Sonic Great Again.

Artistically, I'm heavily influenced by 90s cartoons and anime, specifically Tiny Toons, Animaniacs, Swat Kats and, of course, Sonic the Hedgehog.

Politically, I tend to lean conservative libertarian, but I honestly can't pick a label. I just like freedom.

The Bullet Points

My favorite japanese animator is Yoh Yoshinari.
My favorite western cartoon creator is Genndy Tartakovsky.
Dexter's Laboratory is my favorite cartoon of all time.
Adventures of Sonic The Hedgehog was my favorite Syndicated Sonic Cartoon
The Sonic OVA movie is my favorite piece of Sonic media.
W is my favorite Kamen Rider.
Gobuster is my Favorite Super Sentai
I alternate between my favorite colors being green or red.
Gunstar Heroes is the best game ever.
I think a clothed character is sexier then a naked one.
I'm a cat person.

My ultimate goal is to become a indie developer and make 2D action games.

I hope this is enough for you guys to get to know me and I hope to post a lot of great content for you all to see here.

Sort:  

Steemit is loaded with lots of talent like you. Welcome!

Welcome aboard, friend!

Congratulations @pantygremlin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @pantygremlin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43