My Best Friend

in #furbaby8 years ago

Is always happy to see me.
Always gives me kisses.
Always there by my side.
Loyalty is guaranteed.
Free hugs available.
Has a massive capacity for love.
Always willing to listen.
Never judges me.
Loves me unconditionally.

Do you have a friend like this?

Do you know we could all have a friend like this and help aid in the massive growing problem of uncountable animals being put to sleep each day due to no one being there for them.

Go out and make a change.

Adopt!

People who say money cannot buy happiness
have obviously never paid an adoption fee.

To save every homeless animal a family of 4 would require to have 28 pets.

How many pets do you have? Are the neutered? Did you save or buy them?

Did you know that when a dog sees their human, their brain secretes the same substance as ours do when we are in love.

Dogs have a way of finding the people who need them and filling an emptiness we didn't even know we had.

Yellow dog Project
If you see a dog with a yellow ribbon or something yellow on the leash, this is a dog who needs some space.
Please do not approach this dog with your dog.

There are many reasons why a dog may need space:

  • Health issues
  • In training
  • Being rehabilitated
  • Scared or reactive around other dogs.

Please micro-chip or tag as they cant phone home but with your help, someone else can.

Looking forward to your furbaby pictures and your comments. . . .

Sort:  

Hey, the dog is cute. Read my first story from 5 days ago. Tell me your thoughts

Hi. Thank you. I will go have a look. :-)

I had not heard of the Yellow Dog Project before. Now I will keep an eye out when I take my best friend out for a walk. She's very friendly and always looking to meet new friends. But now I can recognize those who may not want a new friend. Thanks for the information.

Glad I could put new information out there. It really is an excellent idea because we use at all our big walks, so its an easy way for anyone my to identify, leaving our walks stress free and for everyone to enjoy.

I upvote U

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51