I rate : The last Jedi (rating at the end)

in #funtime6 years ago

Ok, I'll work hard not to include spoilers but I'll be close to the line so if you don't want to risk it well just don't read it at all and jump to the end to get the rating.

So, to begin with I must say that I was very dissatisfied with star wars recently. Especially when Rey became able to fight a highly trained Sith with no training at all (at the end of The Force Awaken). That being said, you must know that I tried to watch the movie with an open mind.

There was some part I liked but what I hated most was that they weren't respecting the non written rules they were creating just to get more "Epic Scenes". And trust me there was a lot of those. When I watched the movie I was feeling like I was looking at a melting pot of Epic Scenes with a little bit of story put in it. It was quite a deception for me. Also they did a few references to the other movies but that pretty much sums it up.

Sadly it felt like the movie was not made for Star Wars fan but more for families. It's not bad in itself but as a fan ( not even a hardcore one) I felt a little bit like Disney is just trying to make as much money as possible and since there is more family than Star Wars fan they went for the big money instead of the passion.

So I rated it 1/5 if you're a real Star Wars fan and 4/5 if you just wanted to see a good movie and shut your brain off.

Ho and one thing that pissed me off a lot, we didn't learned enough about Snoke.

Sort:  

This is sad about Snoke, I too hoped to learned more about him

Mystery!

Also if you want to learn more about snoke you can find some stuff online. But it's mostly nothing.

Thank you

its just super amazing

thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51