I rate : Sultan 4/5steemCreated with Sketch.

in #funtime7 years ago

IMPORTANT, THIS MOVIE IS A BOLLYWOOD, IF YOU WATCH IT IT IS GOING TO BE VERY DIFFERENT FROM WHAT YOU ARE USE TO!

Now that you know, I can start my rating.

Sultan is a 3 hours long movie, actually if you watch it, it feels like 2 movie together. The first part is the rise and fall of Sultan. The second is Sultan rising from the ashes of his past and getting back in the "game". Both last around 1h30 so it is really easy to take a brake in the middle.

What did I like in the movie? It is the first bollywood I saw that didn't felt like it was lasting for years and years. The rhythm is very good. Also, the fact that the second part is already in it means that you don't have to wait another year before the second part will come out and you can directly see the full story ( I hate when they decide to split a movie in two to make more money so I'm glad they didn't with Sultan).

Also, it is very easy to relate to Sultan ( except for his training routine, they are too much, anybody starting from nothing like him and doing them would end up hurt bad). He is very childish and flavorful, it is very interesting to see his rise to fame and how he felt from it, this is why it touched the viewer when something bad happen to him. I must admit my eyes were a little bit wet at some point.

The movie is not action pact like a story-less Shwarzeneger movie, it is more a Rocky like movie than a Expendable like. But still, if you enjoy Rocky I'm sure you'll enjoy Sultan ( if you don't mind that it is a bollywood, which mean a few songs that don't make total sense for the story and a little comical moment that felt a little bit out of place but those are the traits of a bollywood movie) . But you still root for Sultan during the full movie.

Sort:  

An Indian Movie, very unusual, I'll definitely give it a try.

it is worth it.

Surprisingly that was an interesting movie.

why is it so surprising :P ?

It was my first bollywood, I wasn't prepared that's all, but I liked it.

glad to be of help :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65