Well...It's Manic Monday Once Again...(Where's My Meds...!?!?!?) Damnit...

in #funnyish5 years ago (edited)

It's going to be difficult, I think to come up with an adequate MANIC post for today, because I'm not feeling very hyper at the moment... Maybe it's that high CBD/low THC Hemp Oil that I've been slugging down lately...???


Don't be too quick to knock what may seem to be "A bunch of hype" all over the internet about the potential medicinal benefit of Hemp oil or Cannabis oil; you might be missing out on a cure, or symptom relief of what ails ya my friends.

"SNAKE OIL"

… I hear some of you shout...?!?!?!?

Well...maybe some of it is, because some of it is kind of a bogus concoction; distributed by charlatans who are just out to make a quick buck through deceit, or well meaning folk who don't know their product is not the real deal, or not up to par (So to speak)

You know that for every legitimate product of any great natural remedy, there eventually appears a multitude of fake manufactured and distributed knockoffs...and the scam artists just grow, and grow, and grow in numbers once the financial opportunity grows.

BUT...WAIT a MINUTE

What the hell am I doing writing about Hemp and Cannabis oil here...?!??!?!? I didn't start this blog post with that subject in mind...What-da-f*ck...?!?!?!?

I must be going MANIC finally on this Monday, like I was supposed to be...

The Cannabis oil must be wearing off on those hyper switch-off centers of my brain...I'm getting a little up-set now.

Listen...I'd better go and slug down another shot of that elixir, before I get too wild and curse your mother out or something nasty like that, getting you all mad at me (unless you hate your mother that is...)

So, if you were hoping for a longer, interesting and informative article about the benefits of Hemp/Cannabis oil, extracts, elixirs, teas and all that other good stuff...I won't leave you disappointed.

Explore further here at this Mayo Clinic Link

: https://connect.mayoclinic.org/discussion/cbd
You'll probably be happy that you did :>)

I'm outta here for now my friends...got the Munchies...gotta go...

Ciao


Another Half-baked Attempt at Enlightenment from the Mind of @AngryMan on Steemit, Sept. 9, 2019


Image from: Pixabay.com
Sort:  

#funnyish - ??? Great tag. I wish CBD oil was more easy to come by here in Australia. It's expensive here and we have to pay for postage on top of that!

#shakesfistatclouds

Glad you liked the tag @riverflows … it just popped into my head at the right moment.

CBD oil can get a bit pricey here in the US too, and not yet widely available in every State - over the counter...but, change is on the way :>)

Thanks for your response, it's always nice to connect with compatible people.

Manic old man you🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

As a former industry professional in the cannabis business for over 15 years I can assure you that you are correct that snake oil medicine and fad pseudosciences are abundant in the cbd and medical cannabis industry as a whole. But, as you say eluded to a few bad apples don't spoil the bunch. I'm keeping my ear to the ground and have a rnd partner back in the states ready to jump into hemp with me. We will be focused on heirloom 12% cbd above strains and the most innovative extraction methods.. Stay tuned

Sounds exciting my friend. 12% CBD and above from heirloom with an innovative extraction method - without the use of inorganic solvents I hope.

CBD extracts are near miraculous with thoughts given to the wide range of ailments it brings relief or healing.

I have a family member who suffered through fifteen years or more with painful, debilitating effects from Lyme Disease, then Stills Disease and has been pain-free from the first dose of CBD oil three months ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81