Funny Relationship Experience Challenge

I was very moody yesterday, maybe because it was the anniversary of my dad's demise. But today, as I woke up, a thought came to my mind; "Hey Sammy!!, do something to make some smile today". The truth is; putting smiles on people's faces is the true purpose and joy of being alive.

Okay; I would be doing it differently this time. I'll try to put smiles on your face, and you'll reciprocate by doing the same to others. So it would be in a form of challenge.

Note: This is just for the fun of it.

Rules of the challenge:

  • Write the funniest experience you've had in your past relationship. Try to make it very funny. You can spicen it up with some fictions too.
  • Use the #funnyexperience tag
  • Nominate 7 people to do the same

Here we go:

Have you ever heard of this popular adage?

To get to a man's heart; the access route is to prepare a plate of Jellof Rice and serve him with a bottle of chilled zobo.

Lol, very seriously, I just formed that adage. But if this adage becomes true, then I know someone that would never gain access to any man's heart. I would call her "Miss X" for some reasons. Here's my experience with Miss X.

Miss X had been one of the very few girls I admire a lot, but lacked the required nerve to approach her to even say "hi", so I was left at the mercies of just crushing on her. I mean, Miss X was blessed with an abundance of both "arse and class". And her neck-breaking "figure 8" made matters complicated.

Finally, I hustled up a borrowed courage and took a bold step to say "hi". And very amazingly, I got a "hello" in response, and that was how a relationship started. But I never knew what I was up against (seemed like some village devils were planning to use my picture as hand-fan).

Okay we started visiting each other as you would expect. But the job I had then never gave me the chance to be fully committed, as I worked from morning to night. I would say the least; but my former boss was related to someone worse than Hitler, lol. That made me not to cook at home, but gave in to eating just junks. Miss X noticed this and proposed to cook for me. "Halleluya!!" I shouted in my heart. She was going to cook Jellof rice for me. You can imagine the level of happiness I was in.

On the D-day, Miss X came over and hustled up some Jellof rice, and shorty, I was faced with a plate of rice. But; ladies and gentlemen; I don't know if I should call it "Jellof rice" or "Jellof war", because the first spoon I tasted sent missiles running down my stomach. The rice must have been inspired by the "dead sea", you could literally see salt floating on the food. Not to talk of the pepper that was enough to cook for the whole community.

Okay, I had to let that pass. Maybe she was just feeling a little bit tensed cooking; as this was her first time to cook for me. Now she offered to prepare "Pigeon pea pottage" (fio-fio) for me. This used to be the food I enjoy most until Miss X entered my life. Mehn, the pottage was like the "rock of Gibraltar". I mean, there were more stones than pigeon pea in the pottage.

That wasn't all. When I finally lost hope in Miss X was when I saw her using a sponge and soap to wash the beans she was going to cook at night. "Holy Lamb!!!" I screamed. At that moment, I made up my mind to take a moonwalk off her life.

But the question is, how do I tell Miss X that I have activated "Migration mode"? Maybe you can help me out.

In the spirit of continuity, I nominate @lemouth (I'm expecting a quantum comedy, lol), @pearlumie, @ruth-girl, @ceepee, @ehiboss, @princessmewmew, @techslut


Thanks for reading

Images are from Pixabay

Sort:  

You can be funny when you really want to be. How can you say miss X was washing beans with soap and Spong when it is not bitterleaf😭😭😭

Lol. I didn't even tell you that she spent more than 30minutes trying to light the gas cooker :)

Hahahaha. Actually, one Miss X was using water to quench the fire from a friend's gas cooker😣

Fada lawd!! Miss X yaf kee person oo :(

Don't expect too much from me... I am over-busy those days ;)

I can relate. I understand perfectly.
A little funny experience would suffice sir; anytime you're less busy. :D

In my next life ;)

Ever heard of the saying: All work and no play makes lemouth a dull boy?

No no no, because I have no screen saver... :)

you have not started tasting at all...Mr sammy the lover man. This happens when you are lust and not love brother...you get me no be small....how she just wan finish your career like this. she was looking for a way to get into your heart the more but it turned out to be the worst scenario ever....Our Miss X, Y, Z and even A for this generation no sabi cook at all. dem sabi full salt and maggi for food but the name we call those kind food na...SWEET FOOD

I dey tells u bro. D tin weak me sef

Lol!!Chai Sam, I laughed out tears. Miss X is among the lazy Nigerian youth that cannot cook food. I feel for you bro.

Na so naa. U don see wetin man pikin see

Migration..... You can tell her you are allergic to badly cooked food.. That way you'd be dead by morning... Lol..

Tell her your uncle bought you a new sim... Lol

Hahahahaha. This is autosense bro.

LOL! It sounds like she was the perfect mate for men trying to stay on a diet, perhaps introduce her to some friends of yours who wish to get rid of those extra kilos quickly? :P

Hehehe! Thank you for the nomination Samminator! I'll try to think of something funny!

Lol. I would be waiting for your funny story.
Thanks for coming around @ruth-girl :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92