I only had the back door open for three minutes.

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

WOW!!!! I had my back door open for a grand total of 3 minutes. I now have at least 5 flies in the house getting on my nerves my hair my hands my brie cheese (that warrants a death penalty) and on Lilly the cat's ears. I pulled out the old fashioned fly swatter..... NO I DID NO SWAT THE ONE ON THE CAT!!!!! How dare you think that of me...... well maybe that one time...... I waited patiently for one to land on the case for the Kindle that is charging on another table. I raised the fly swatter slowly and steadily and then WHAM!!!!!! I hit it on the rdge of it's head with enough force to make it flip onto the back of the fly swatter and roll down it landing in the trash can........ One of the eyes was still on the fly swatter and I used a tissue to remove it. 1 down 4 to go...... I could sure use Sugar right now to help me get them all. Sugar was a white long haired Persian cat that would catch flies and tear the wings off of them before she trotured them to death. And she was fully declawed. It was a joy to watch her hunt the little sh*ts.

Sort:  

Well, you know that the flies wait by the door for any opportunity to get in the house, right?

They push their way in in groups of 5 at a time so you can't stop all of them. LOL!

Congratulations @zombiedollmommy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @zombiedollmommy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61