That Blond Moment again

in #funny7 years ago

64418275.jpg

This morning I had a blonde moment. My other half had asked me to take the key and lock the door behind as we went off to do some shopping.
I got changed , picked up my keys and closed the door . I put my key in the deadlock keyhole, but soon realised that she had left her key in the deadlock from the inside!

I started panicking , thinking how am I going to get back inside the house , and saw a window open upstairs , would be able to gain entrance , without having to break any glass in the windows . Off I went to follow her to the shop and give her the bad news.
When I caught up and hesitantly started to recount the story , she just stood there and replied ' are you having a Blonde Moment ? '

download.jpg

I just stared at her and grunted Err what you mean ?
Silly The deadlock does not lock by itself when you close the door !
That was when I let out my relief and stop panicking about going around to my neighbours to borrow some tools or a ladder , as I had the night latch key to get in !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56758.93
ETH 3033.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30