Report: Instagram community finds out posting gym updates and quotes on humility, actually makes you closer to God and more humble.

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

FitnessPost1CCOK.jpg

Marina Del Rey, CA— Ashley Greenberg, a Santa Monica transplant, noticed her gym progress and humility. She decided to act on it and create a social media presence featuring mostly hip thrusters, deep lunges, and Aristotle quotes.

“As soon as I started working out, I noticed that these quotes started coming to me. I went on Brainyquote.com and immediately knew I needed to share these quotes. I feel that people really need to understand this is just self marketing. I promise I'm actually a really humble person."

Ashley isn't the only gym member updating the world on her humility and closeness to the divine. Hunter Davies, of Venice, also discovered the power of fitness evangelism on Instagram, under the guise of a humble bicep pump. I knew that after my last bicep curl, that there must be a verse in the New testament that could capture my massive pump. Needless to day, it was indeed, Philippians 4:13. Hunter continued, "My pastor told me I should be more vocal about my faith... my eighteen inch biceps are definitely going to start increasing church attendance."

Sean McCollum, a business analyst at Price Water Cooperhouse, also chimed in on the recent spike in six pack abs and subject matter experts in philosophy. "We conducted a controlled study and found that in 2017, there was a 68% spike in Google searches for Marcus Aurelius quotes. Oddly enough, 100% of the searches also came from young males that grew up in safe suburbs, and at one point had a sleep over with their buddies."

Scientists continue to study the power of Instagram posts and connecting with the divine.

**Yal3th3whal3 is Blockchain's first satire web publication, which may or may not use real names, often in semi-real or mostly fictitious ways. All news articles contained within steemit.com/@yaleocean3 are fiction, and presumably fake news. Any resemblance to the truth is purely coincidental, except for all references to politicians and/or celebrities, in which case they are based on real people, but still based almost entirely in fiction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62