My crazy story lol

in #funny7 years ago

Hi everyone I hope this reaches you well. I wanted to tell about my crypto story on who, what, where, when, why, and how this all begin. I hope you enjoy.

The very first time I have ever heard anything about bitcoin was in 2012. I was doing door to door sells for a charity company going by the name children's international. It was fun being that I was actually for the first time getting trained in the art of sells which is all I ever wanted, to be a great sellsman. I was in Brooklyn and I was having a horrible day. 0 donations and no interest from anyone. I was destroyed inside because I was broke and felt like a failure. After crying for 20 minutes on some random persons door step I picked myself up and moved on to the next door. The very next door someone signed up. I felt better after that. On my 4th and last door I knocked on they guy there was excited to help out. He said yes with joy and then asked do you accept bitcoins? I replied bitcoins? What's that? He answered well if you don't know then you probably don't accept it. I called my supervisor and she knew nothing of it and I put it behind me.

Two years after that day I found my self working for a stockbroker company. I have found my new calling selling and buying stocks and understanding buying power and investing. The second day I started working there and cold calling two people asked me that day why are you doing this? Look into bitcoins and cryptocurrency. I looked into it and read about it. It's digital currency. I asked myself so this is just fake money. How is fake money becoming so popular. I looked for 2 days and threw it behind me again.

Fast forward to 2017 and found myself working for a friend of mines company. From January 2017 he was going crazy saying we have to find a way to buy bitcoins and other cryptocurrency. We sat down and talked about it for 2 hours and how it works. I did not move on to it until May of 2017. Finding how to put money into the market and wallets was the hardest thing to find out. I searched long and hard trying to find out the best way to send money to the market place. Hours and hours of research and reading trying to stumble on something just a little light on where to go but nothing. Until my friend told me and said "you know you can go to the ATM right?" And left. I said what? No way. I searched long and hard for a ATM that accepts it and nothing. I traveled over 30 miles going from store to store in a one week span. I felt defeated because I couldn't find one. I came up to my friend after taking that week off and said I couldn't find a bitcoin ATM. He said your a dumbass. You could have just asked me. There's one 3 blocks away from where you live that accepts it. Just get a wallet and you will be good. I downloaded a wallet and from there just have been on a mission to become successful within the cryptocurrency market.

If this story made you laugh or you enjoyed it please let me know your thoughts and opinions on it. There will be more to come lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51