"Territorial Cat" 2 Years Past- Up-date

in #funny7 years ago


This is funny to watch. You can see that the cat is very unhappy to have her territory invaded by a strange new kitten! Will she get use to her? Right now I'm not sure.

Up-date: It's been 2 years and 2 months since I uploaded this video. The larger cat, Fluffball never ended up getting along with the baby kitten. The baby kitten ended up getting a new home with a child who walked home from school past my house everyday.

Fluffball's fate wasn't as nice as the kittens was. One day my Dad brought a dog over to my house in hopes that I could adopt him. When my Dad tried to show Fluffball the dog she ran off never to be seen again
Fluffball thought I was letting my Father feed her to the stranger dog he'd brought over without warning. We also didn't give poor Fluff proper warning that a dog was about to try to be nose to nose with her.

I'm pretty sure that Fluffball witnessed her brother Orange-Cat being eaten by a coyote. This could have contributed to one of the reasons she fled, never to return.

When she left I felt like she though I'd betrayed her. I was standing there when my dad brought the stranger dog up to my cat. She must have thought I was giving permission to offer her to the dog as prey.

Cats have great survival instincts. This situation shows that when it comes to safety and survival a cat will put them above everything else. Cats are not willing to take chances on putting themselves in a place where they feel their life was or will be threatened. Even when it means leaving a good home of over 5 years.

I don't blame my Father for what happened. I learned a lesson from this experience, rather a lesson I already knew was reinforced. I will be more quick witted and sure to protect any animals I may have in the future from the kind of fear I introduced Fluff to. This will prevent them from running away like during this misunderstanding that I could have prevented.
This situation was my mistake. I hope that my old cat Fluffball has found herself a place. I know that until then she will survive off of snakes, birds and everything else she catches during her hunts.

She is a survivor. Survival is the main reason she left. Her survival instincts drove her off. Maybe thats why they say cats have 9 lives.

Sort:  

I apologize for activating the @cat facts spam bot on your post.

This post received a 12% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @whoib! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .

Cat paws act as tempetature regulators, shock absorbers, hunting and grooming tools, sensors, and more

Interesting. I believe it is important to keep a cats paws intact with their claws.

An adult lion's roar can be heard up to five miles (eight kilometers) away.

Wow! That's incredible @catfacts!

A cat sees about 6 times better than a human at night, and needs 1/6 the amount of of light that a human does - it has a layer of extra reflecting cells which absorb light.

Cats surely are incredible creatures!

Purring does not always indicate that a cat is happy. Cats will also purr loudly when they are distressed or in pain.

Sounds to me like you are the go to cat expert bot!

In an average year, cat owners in the United States spend over $2 billion on cat food.

Most cats adore sardines.

Cats come back to full alertness from the sleep state faster than any other creature.

Instincts and evolution have made cats survive very well against the dangers they face outdoors. Truely great animals.

Like humans, cats tend to favor one paw over another

This post has received a 23.68 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @whoib. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @whoib.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 15.0% @marylaw upgoat, thanks to @whoib
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @whoib to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.46 % upvote from @steemthat thanks to: @whoib. Thank you for your support. Delegate Steem Power In 3 Seconds... SteemThat.com


sneaky-ninja-two-swords-story-sneaky-ninja-thealliance-steem-steemitcomics small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack!!
You have been defended with a 2.86 % upvote!
To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong I rely on the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア).
I was summoned by: @whoib.
I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45