You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Responding to Scammers: How to Have Fun When Someone Tries to Steal Your Money

in #funny6 years ago

I did something like this a decade ago. Nothing humorous, just an attempt to see how far either of us would go: http://webgrrrl.net/archives/award-notification-final-noticeyou-are-the-winner.htm

I got bored of waiting, so I stopped replying. Soon after, through, I started noticing hacking attempts on my blog.

Fun times.

Sort:  

That's very interesting. I'm pretty glad this resulted in some funny things, otherwise, I might have considered it a waste of time.

Now I'm having the last laugh, because I made some rewards on sharing this account on Steemit. haha

Too bad your attempt didn't result in anything humorous. I guess they weren't as eager as the scammers I encountered.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66049.89
ETH 3374.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63