You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So that was a bad idea... What is the most regrettable favor you have ever done for someone?

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

So a friend from High School got out of jail after three years for stealing a car. He came from a poor family and had a rough life. I felt bad for the guy. After he got out, he said he cleaned up his life and wanted to hang out. I told him I was going to a party and he wanted to come. I invited him. We get to the party and we are having a good time until he comes up to me and says we should go. I was trying to mack on this pretty thing, and didn't want to leave but he was persistent. I told the girl, who lived at the house, that I had to go, and she was kinda upset, I had a good night ahead of me. I say fine, and walk to the car and we get in. As I pull out two police cars pull up and block us in. It turns out he stole a bunch of jewelry from the party and the police wanted to arrest me and him. The cops finally realized I had no clue and he took all the blame. The worst part is, the girl who I was trying to get with, it was her jewelry and she never wanted to talk to me again.

Sort:  

Great story! Even better gif! I mean really good one. Did you ever talk to the guy again?

Thanks!!! I texted him about a six months ago and we talked a little to see how things were going. He has some kids now and a steady job, so he's doing OK. He was always a good dude, just in a bad situation. He also helped me out when we were real young so I always kinda looked out for him after that.

You sound like a really good friend. With an excellent taste in gifs...

Thanks! I really appreciate it. I do what I can. You picked up a new follower!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53