My mom and technology (a short video that might make you laugh)

in #funny7 years ago

My mom isn't exactly tech-savvy.

I recently had the chance to tell a story about her first experience with MSN Messenger. This was during my speech at RE/MAX Activate 2017.

msn for steem.png

Enjoy!

Sort:  

My Mom almost washed my laptop in a water sink for me. thinking shes doing good. lol

Haha really!? Oh man... that's bad.

yea that how far we've come

Well, I couldn't even get my mom to do email... she said it "didn't feel natural," so she kept writing me letters... and I wrote back.

Yah, technology isn’t for everyone. I love that you two wrote letters, though. I’m a big believer in letter writing. Receiving a handwritten letter is one of my favourite things.

In this electronic age, I increasingly value "snail" mail... it's a strangely tangible reminder that there are real people at the other end of our long distance connections.

all moms are same in the world,,,,

Do you mean that all mom's aren't tech savvy? There are some awesome "mom" Steemians, so I'm not sure if I'd agree with that!

i think 90 % of the mom in this world aren't tech savy of my generation....but from the point of love in this video i made this comment

Good point - it's embarrassing how "un-tech-savvy" some are!

i have very less voting left so i cant upvote you post but next time i will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51