You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am Sofa King Lazy Today

in #funny6 years ago

You made me smile today! And even laugh! For a brief moment, I felt hope. Hope! You know, for humanity and all. Our future. The usual. Go take the world by storm! Or just eat a banana. But I like people taking the world by storm. Or with dings! Or with humor.

Making me smile is extremely difficult by the way. When I was a teenager a "friend" of mine told me that I looked like seven funerals. So, take it as a compliment.
And take my vote: throws at you with a smile

Sort:  

This comment made me smile. I even laughed. It wasn't an LOL though. It was one of those internalized laughs we get when we read something but don't feel like typing LOL because it would have been a lie. It was still a laugh though. Just not out loud. Sometimes I wonder if the people who invented LOL were unfamiliar with the word 'aloud'. I suppose laugh aloud doesn't make much sense though. Anyway, I'm just rambling because it's late and I'm bored.

I see this comment of yours was your third post on Steemit. It's your lucky day, kind of. Enjoy this vote. It was the most I could give. Consider it a welcoming gift, or something.

Thank you for smiling.

I sit here with this kind of "aaaawww!" inside being a girl and all, but since that is inappropriate I will try something else. For a moment I wanted to type LOL, just because it felt right, but then I thought about what you said, and I have agreed with your LOL-thoughts for as long as I can remember. I can only count two-three (maybe five) times I have LOL-ed and only two of them were ROFLing. And even then it wasn't completely true that I ROFLed cause I still sat on my chair and bent forward cause I was laughing so hard it was hard to breathe. I have vague memories of me choosing to "fall on the floor" once from my office chair because I actually thought about the ROFL and that I so wanted to ROFL. But I did not roll on the floor. I only sat.

This was, however, not one of those times. But I DID smile and laugh a little. And I still smile, cause I really appreciate your reply. I want to be just like you. Answering honestly to every reply. Just being you. Bored. Authentic. Still bored, but answering. I just find it hard to come up with something to say to "welcome to us, please join and make money" replies as I do not want to - as Norwegians say it - "tråkke i salaten" which means "step in the salad". Which means to do something stupid, I guess?

Thank you for the vote. I will not say it made my day for I do not know what's going to happen the rest of the day but it does make the day wonderful right now and the sun suddenly shines and the snow is melting away, so maybe the term "made my day" is correct after all. I do still smile, after all. And now I've smiled so much that my cheeks hurt. But I do smile more of what you replied than the vote itself. But thank you - really.

I throw my vote at you, even though I guess I've run out of steem(?) Maybe it's better to un-vote it then and come back tomorrow with more fire-power?

Did you notice how I ended my reply with a question? Good-old blog relation-work right there.

I'd LMAO, but I'm not sure if I want to spend all that money on those butt implants just to have my ass back. I find having an intact ass is quite convenient.

In Canada, we toss the salad. Unfortunately, that has another meaning and it deals with asses as well. They ruined salad.

As for your voting power. You'll need to earn(or buy) Steem and power it up to Steem Power in order to be able to hand out more money with your votes. Your vote right now isn't worth much but it's still something. Keep in mind, it loses power each time you vote and has to recharge. We can give out about 10 100% power votes per day without draining our voting power. I can use the slider(I'm not sure if new members get a slider at the start) and give out 40 25% votes to help spread the wealth around to more people. So that's how that works. I can vote for a lot of comments at 5% power and still hand out a bit of change. You'd be better off voting for posts and acknowledging comments with words rather than votes.

Of course, the LMAO, I almost forgot that. Probably because when I was seventeen I said "I'll bet my ass that..." and then I lost the bet. (And in Norway, it means that it is a bet)
So since then, I haven't had a reason to remember it.

And that salad, let me put in an OMG after I checked and read that first meaning in urbandictionary.com!!! I sure hope I've never talked about any salad in this language ever! In fact, I think I'll never do from this day forward! Thank you for the warning. They sure ruined the salad! Please feel free to remind me if I ever talk about salad again!

Thank you for the explanation! I think I understand at least most of it. I do not see a slider, though. But that can be newbie-me as well.

You'll get a slider once you have more SP.

And you're welcome! Now you know what that means. Knowledge is power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.52
ETH 3747.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66