When your wife and daughter team up against you! :(

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

This morning we were having our breakfast and all of a sudden my daughter (8 years old) asks me:

Daddy... Why are you putting so much food on your plate?

I said (confidently):

That's because I'm a big young man! I need a lot of food!

Then my wife took part in our conversation and dealt the first blow:

Well... you can leave the 'young' away, you're old!

I responded (a little less confident):

But I'm only 34! I'm young!

And then my daughter, as always with great timing and effectiveness, dealt the knockout punch:

No dad, you're old... otherwise you wouldn't have any grey hair on your head!

Of course my wife started laughing... my daughter was laughing so hard she almost got tears in her eyes, my son joined in on their fun as well... and I'm sitting here writing this whilst being hurt 'right in the feels' :(

F39A114A-B24E-46F9-88F3-0F54B362CB28504.JPG


Like this post? Feel free to upvote, comment and resteem. And, as always... keep up the good work and may the Steem be with you!

Want to buy cryptocurrency? I have bought most of what I hold at Litebit.eu and have very good experiences with each and every order.

Sort:  

Nice story ... please post more

1555788546-Funny-growing-older-quotes.jpg

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by valderrama from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

lol we re almost same generation, and we are old^ you have to learn to live with it lol, or not.

i have secret folder where i keep some best offers and tip for finding some quality senior living community.
ok thats not quite true,

but if you remember El Pibe you cant be young at all :D

edit: so now im on youtube, watching his goals... -.-

That whole generation of Colombian players were great. They were beating Argentina, Brazil and other countries with huge numbers. Too bad the underworld took its toll on the team...

El Pibe didn't score that much though. Great player. I also liked Higuita very much. A great goalkeeper and definitely the most entertaining one!

Maak je een post van de uitslag van de Meme uitdaging of geef je me de winnaars door?
Geen haast :-)
Mooie dag

Dat zal vanavond worden!

prima... :-)
Ene ik ben bijna 47 en geen enkele grijze haar :-)

Het geluk is aan je zijde! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63