The Gospel

in #funny7 years ago

1 Timothy 1:15

Does it mean Paul called himself a SINNER because he said "I am a chief of sinners??

MISCONCEPTIONS like this one will always exist until believers stop ISOLATING a text.

Religion likes to QUOTE HALF VERSES!

Let me keep it very simple and short!

Just LOOK AT THE TENSES from verse 12.

" And I thank Christ Jesus our lord who HATH ENABLED me, for he counted me faithful putting me into the ministry."

"Who WAS BEFORE a blasphemer, and a persecutor, and injurious: but I OBTAINED mercy, because I did it ignorantly in unbelief." ( verse 13)

Paul was DESCRIBING HIMSELF before the INCIDENCE on the ROAD TO DAMASCUS!

It wasn't his present state, but his former state.

If Paul called himself a sinner after his teaching in ROMANS, then he is the most confused fellow I know.

But we know he's NOT..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60013.20
ETH 2407.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43