Why Being At 50 Reputation In Steemit SUCKS !

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

steemit-share.png

When I first came into Steemit I was a 25 like everyone and I was happy, Of course I didn't had any Steem any followers or any of anything but I was happy because I knew my place, I knew things will only go up from here, and I wished to grow my numbers at least to 50.

Then something bad happened to me due to all the community building, smart and original content writing, helping Steemians, and other stupid things like that I turned 50, three days back.

So I guess I should be happy right? That after a month of hard work I finally achieved my aim to be a 50!, but guess What ? It Sucks! It sucks so hard that I cry myself to sleep sometimes.

it is just like getting older all you gain is experience, now there is no fun in gaining experience is there? Because if it was my grandpa would had been he most fun person ever (He is more on the grumpy side of fun).

sad-1603822_640.jpg

Now no one treats me like a minnow now and my Steem power still suck at 60 so i am still a minnow, the best part of being a minnow was I used to get a lot of support from every one, but now nor a single shout out for any help, all the community meetings end up being segregated like minnow, me and whales, I am being thrown out from every giveaway because since I am a 50 I already had too many :P

Of course I have learned a lot in my journey towards being a 50 I have experienced a lot and I will continue to learn more, I think I feel it sucks a little because it my chance to give now, even If I don't have much I have more than many so It is my chance to help them now, giving sucks taking doesn't.

My current voting power is 0.02 not much but it is double of what I used to have, I promise to help everyone in need in any way I can, So that everyone can reach the reputation 50 soon and feel what I really mean. With all that being said, I would like to say it one more time.

Being at 50 reputation SUCKS!! :)

Sort:  

50 is great just wait till your 70, then you'll really rockn roll or somethin , i don't remember LOL:)little_dog.gif

:P .. MAy be I will cry harder when I am 70

You are right dude. Still have low steempower :D

Yeah I hope it rises for all of us ;P

my mother used to say "It's not the winning, it's the taking part" I don't know why I thought of her words because they arn't relevant at all in this situation. :-)

ha ha .... Ur Mom's was right ... and you are way too funny :P

lol Thank you x

Im almost there too. lets help each other out.

Help each other how ?

Deal with it ;)

lzpled9VnL.gif

:P yeah trying hard :P

I see you have a lot of posts so does this mean you think you have been inefficient? Like is there some way to have fun here and earn more or have a higher reputation? I'm a beginner so this is all quite difficult to understand.

@paprikachips - dear it was meant to be funny you keep going .. Having a higher rep always helps :)

You can always just post some angry rants and get down-voted by others to drop your reputation ;-)

Keep fighting the good fight!

Yeah .... I will try plagiarism ... That gets down voted fast :P

haha, that sounds like a winner too!

Come on, better time is coming ;)

Yup they are :)

Let me put it to you this way: prior to hardfork 19, when I was at 62 rep and had over 2k SP, my net effect was also 2c. It happens lol

:P thanks a sad story from some one obove 60 really helps :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38