Funny Facebook Memes to Make You Glad You Are on Steemit

in #funny6 years ago

Like a lot of people here, I am also on Facebook. That is just part and parcel with being on "social media" in today's Internet landscape. It is where I converse with friends and family mostly (and post the occasional meme or status update that is pointed so sharp that it could be a Masamune). Anyhow, I mainly use Facebook any more for finding funny memes. Here are some funny ones I found about Facebook, maybe they will make you happy you are here on Steemit rather than there, on Facebook, right now.

First up, the sterotypical "I want to be noticed for my mind" style camera angle that a lot of women use when posting on Facebook. Look, I am not complaining here, I am just like the next guy, I like boobs. It is no secret.

24-girls-on-Facebook-be-like-funny-meme.jpg

Great to be on Steemit because...

While there are the occasional posts like this, for the most part, people here, at least the ones I follow, are not all about this type of fluff. We only have so many hours in a day. Boobs are great but they are not the only thing in the world.

Next the liking situation. Sure, you get likes on Facebook, that is great. Congratulations. A lot of people let it effect them mentally when they get only a handful of likes on a post. That is sad but it happens.
FB-meme.jpg

Great to be on Steemit because...

Likes here matter. They are not just some afterthought that people just throw out there. They mean money, they mean support, they mean you really like the content being posted. This motivates the author to make more content like that and that helps make Steemit a better place. Sure, likes on Facebook help motivate people to post more of that stuff as well but it is different here on Steemit. Steemit feels like a large family you see every day. Facebook feels like the family reunion with the extended family and their friends - unnecessary drama.

We have all been there, if you have Facebook then you have that one friend that feels the need to nag you for support in some game they are playing. This is not only annoying but it is super annoying.
Funny-meme-play-facebook-games-without-inviting-me.jpg

Great to be on Steemit because...

We don't have to worry about this crap. It is not a part of the ecosystem and it is not something I am aware is going to be added. Games are kept to their own little areas in articles and other sites and we are free to check them out as we please.

This one is more of a general meme but uses a bodybuilder. Who has not experienced those friends that simply have to post everything they do throughout the day on Facebook? I have had a few in the past like that and I had to simply unfollow them as it was super annoying. I don't care that you ate at McDonald's at 8:25 and got to your job at 8:45 and at 8:55 you clocked in. You know who does appreciate that level of detail into your life? Burglars and stalkers.

image (1).png

Great to be on Steemit because...

While we do have the occasional person posting status updates like this in articles, it is not often. At least I have been fortunate enough to not see it. Some people have exciting lives and it can be interesting to check some of their adventures out and here on Steemit it is often done in more than a single sentence post.

My wife sees this more than I do but the weirdos seem to flock to Facebook. Like the hot night club on Friday night, Facebook is often hopping with weirdos doing their best to not be weird, and failing hard.
Who_needs_FB_or_Twitter_Funny_Meme-600x450.jpg

Great to be on Steemit because...

Being a pervert to people in general comes with consequences here on Steemit. People can flag your B.S. activity and cause tangible trouble for you as far as account reputation and earnings. I wish Facebook would implement a thumbs down, maybe some people would take the hint.

Got a funny meme? Let me know in the comments!

Sort:  

Love the insight brother, I think steemit is the beginning of a large trend of decentralized social sites.

It's just different then what Facebook and everything else is offering currently.

Have you been watching the development of Appics? It will use the Steem Smart Media Token and work a lot like Steemit does. I am excited for it as we need more decentralized social media options.

I will upvote and resteem your last blog post to my 36,000+ followers free. Read my last blog post. a-0-0

Amazing post and beautiful girl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62