You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Embracing Linear Equality on Steem: Unlearning the Sucker & Maximising the Arsehole in Me

in #funny6 years ago

Well firstly I'm very glad that you agree to some extent to what I said
Namely that this isn't a problem of bad actors - people maxmizing profits under the rules aren't good or bad, they're what you should expect. And it's up to the people who are making the rules to come up with incentives that align with and best promote the behavior they wish to see the most.

Please have a look at my other reply here where I provide a solution:

https://steemit.com/funny/@kevinwong/embracing-linear-equality-on-steem-unlearning-the-sucker-and-maximising-the-arsehole-in-me#@trafalgar/re-kevinwong-embracing-linear-equality-on-steem-unlearning-the-sucker-and-maximising-the-arsehole-in-me-20180419t032538535z

To address your concern I actually think that's exactly what would have with 40 votes. He'll just vote 40 times, not bother with long posts, maybe 5 long posts and 35 comments on all of them. He's not wrong or evil or whatever to do this. Just rational. We can align rational profit maximization interests with beneficial behavior too, please have a look at my reply linked above

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94