A joke that made me laugh out loud

in #funny7 years ago

Its not everyday that a joke really tickles me and gets me rolling on the floor laughing. So when I find such a joke, I make sure that I save it somewhere so that I can read it again or share it with someone. Below is a joke where I did just that. I first heard this in 2009 in a forum somewhere and I saved it on my computer. Now I have decided to share it with you guys (first time ever).

laugh-2568711_960_720.png

Rated: 18+

A young man wanted to buy a gift for a girl he had started getting close with.

As they had only started dating, after careful consideration, he decided a pair of gloves would strike the right note, personal, but not too personal.

Accompanied by the girl's younger sister, he went to a women's clothing store in the city and purchased a pair of white gloves. The sister bought a pair of panties for herself.

During the wrapping, however, the clerk got the items mixed up and the sister got the gloves and the girlfriend got the panties.

The guy sent the gift to his girlfriend with the following note:

"I chose these because I noticed you are not in the habit of wearing any in the evening. If it had not been for your sister, I would have chosen the long ones with the buttons, but she wears the short ones that are easier to remove.

These are a delicate shade, but the sales clerk that helped me has a pair that she has been wearing for the past three weeks and they are hardly soiled. I had Her try yours on for me and she looked really smart.

I wish I was there to put them on for you the first time, as no doubt other hands will come into contact with them before I have a chance to see you again.

When you take them off, remember to blow in them before putting them away as they will naturally be a little damp from wearing.

Just think how many times I will kiss them during the coming year. I hope you will wear them for me Friday night.

All my love.

P.S. The latest style is to wear them folded down with a little fur showing."

spitz-164082_960_720.jpg

Have a nice day. If it made you smile, an upvote would be appreciated.

Images Source

Sort:  

Hahahaha this one is GOLD! I love it! Thanks for sharing!

You are welcome. More to come

Congratulations @toptenlists! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48