A funny incident to happened to me while with a friend

in #funny7 years ago

shopping-2518248_960_720.jpg

So a while back, me and my friend went to a shop nearby to retrieve some trousers that he had given for mending. When we reached there, the shopkeeper asked him what colour was the bag that he carried his trousers in. And to that my friend responded with confidence and seriousness "Leafy" (lol he did not say green, or even 'leafy green' nope just "leafy").

So the shopkeeper was like "You mean green?" to which the my friend nodded in confirmation.

Well we searched for it but couldn't find his trousers. There were two green plastic bags but they were not his. There were a lot of bags, so the shopkeeper and his friends searched around for like 5 minutes but it was in vain.
so the shopkeeper asked the colour of the trousers and my friend told him that it was brown. So they looked in some of the bags to see if it was there but it wasn't. We were just about to go home with the thought somebody else had taken the bag by mistake and would probably return it- maybe the next day, when the shopkeeper found my friend's trousers.

They were inside a bright PINK plastic bag.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50