Unspoken consequences of mass adoption: When your girlfriend who likes shopping finds out about Overstock

in #funny8 years ago (edited)


So it seems like I've spoken enough about Steemit, Dash, Bitcoin, ect. that she picked up on the fact that not only you can buy giftcards with cryptocurrencies but that you can purchase online with these tokens and get stuff delivered to your doorstep too.

She got too excited when she saw how easy it is to place an order with a familiar store like Overstock and then I knew what I had done, then it hit me.

That was my reaction inside, outside it was something like this:


Now:


Wanna buy Dash with debit?

Trading Dash for cash?

Banking in the US?

Don't have a wallet yet? This one's dummie proof!


HashFlare

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63