Sort:  

Bought Ripple to make $ quick - made a shit load in 6 weeks!

Money =/= Benefit
Money now =/= Money later

Bought private prisons to make $ quick...what's the difference?

Maybe none, but in the case of Ripple I think it will do what it does whether I profit from it or jacob rotchild does.

If I make a bunch of cash from it and then sell it and reinvest in Dash and Auger, I'm not going to stress too much about the ethics of that transaction.

Is Ripple cool? - hell no - which crypto have I made the best returns on ? - Ripple!

So invest in war because it's going to happen anyway and someone will profit, then invest into something like schools or hospitals as that may help redeem the previous transactions and their consequences?

What if people decide to make debt creators responsible and you end up being judged alongside this Jacob dude and his family? Are you ready to have to face the kind of questions they would have to face? I'm not, I don't want to be associated.

In part I agree with your point, but I also think this stuff is way more complex than that.

For example would you boycott using all computers because Bill Gates is a eugenicist and Microsoft funds mass murder by vaccination.

Personally I use Microsoft computers but do what I can to spread his dirty secrets and don't pay for Microsoft software.

http://www.frot.co.nz/design/health/vaccination/

We all have to choose how we do things.

lol... after I got my first couple hundred SBD I thought I'd invest in ripple because it was so cheap I figured I could buy a bunch and watch those prices soar.... Happy to say I avoided that error :)

What if one day debt creators are made responsible? Are you ready to be judged as strongly as the bankers? Ripple is debt and we already have history to show us how that plays out...

do a deeper examination they have no chance. I see that NEM is more important in the future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94