You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reliving my youth at the Prophets of Rage Show

in #funny7 years ago

I know exactly what you mean, most of the bands I grew up with are done and over but the ones that remain have been doing 20 year anniversaries of album releases and it is something when you can see a band that you saw 20 years ago and still feel something special.

To name a couple, The Wildhearts are still doing the odd tour here and there, this is one of my all time great under rated under achieved bands, I went to their 20th Anniversary of their debut album "Earth vs the Wildhearts" and it was amazing, almost as good as seeing them the first time all those many years ago.

Of course we all know about Guns N' Roses getting back together and touring, I recently saw them in London and it was up there with one of the best gigs I have been to.

As we get older we like to hold on to our youth and memories in a way that makes us think "ha, you kids nowadays have no idea about music" but as it goes they are just the same as we were at their age but we are too old to get it lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66847.77
ETH 3497.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89