You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dick's Sporting Goods Should Consider Changing Its Name! (Funny Post -- PG13 for Adult Humor)

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

Fun post @bullishmoney - LMFAO, I loved your analogies! I won't be shopping at sporting goods anyhow, they're just a bunch of Dicks! To be honest all this talk of boycott, I think the NRA simply needs to publish a master-list of companies that are trying to virtue-signal with their boycott of the NRA.

Then the NRA's 5 million self-reported members, and the untold non-self reporting members can simply boycott those entities which are boycotting the NRA. Also, I recently watched your video from June of last year on YT, about censorship on the Steemit UI. I'm so glad you made that video!

My first experience with flagging came from a Steemit dev. It was an awakening experience and activated me into fighting censorship on Steemit. Then I realized I had been gaslit into joining the platform because I thought it was censorship free. Boy was I wrong!

Turns out that Steemit has been cleverly hiding behind the Steemit blockchain when the topic of censorship comes up. They have been doing this for quite some time now, and they are amassing a membership of liberty minded folks who will be pissed when they wake up, just like you were awoken to it, in the middle of last year.

I'm not suggesting that we should abandon the interface, but I think we should fight to change the interface early in the game. Just like you did with your YouTube video.

Steemit doesn't realize it yet, but they've Trojan-horsed themselves. They tricked a bunch of liberty lovers into joining a "censorship-free" interface. Once the veil is lifted, all of these liberty lovers will be activated.

Stay tuned for 'The Great MEME wars of 2018! -or- How to Wake that 100th Monkey!'

Sort:  

You bring up so many great points that I feel I should make a separate post about it, but first, let me just say thank you, thank you, thank you!

I'm also so appreciative of people like you because finally, I found someone with a sense of humor! Steemit has become so political, and often times, not in a good way: I'm just glad that reasonable people still do exist on this network!

And I agree with you -- they did Trojan horse themselves. I think I'll probably do a follow-up video in the near future :)

You are very welcome, I too am immensely appreciative to find people like yourself who are firing on all cylinders. I look forward to your next video, and or future articles about the topic of: censorship on the Steemit UI. Operation 'Duck Duck Goose' is almost a go!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60893.95
ETH 2351.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54