Stupid Poetry: Crazy Train

in #funny7 years ago

The more I read modern poetry, the more I am disappointed in what the genre has become! I find poetry has become more and more a journal entry, then specific literary devices being used to capture the reader....

So naturally, while I am commuting around the city I think up terrible poetry. It's really easy to write this stuff because I don't have to worry about it being any good - in fact the worse the better!

27780960_1580822888678357_1965878459_n.jpg

Stupid Poetry:

I boarded the Train of Crazies
And it was too late to turn around
The train was already moving
Headed to Crazy town.

The man beside me used his lap to mimic a snare drum
The lady to his right searched the floor for sandwich crumbs.
The young teen in front of me had to online shop aloud
The baby to her right cried at every single sound.
The older man behind me tried to crowd surf on the chairs
The lady with the polkadot dress use this time to pluck her hair!

The couple three seats down were massaging each other’s feet.
While two little kids next to them were jumping on the seats

And if that wasn’t enough to drive you right out mad.
The conductor shouted over the intercom: “look ma no hands!”

How the train stayed on the tracks is way beyond me.
But perhaps the crazy train was fuelled by crazy energy.

When the train finally stopped and I thought that I was free –
The workers laughed and watched me try to leave.
” the doors don’t open silly” said a man on the train
“Once you’ve boarded as a crazy ,you never get away.”

“So why don’t you get to know us” As my hope to get away began to shrink.
“You may even learn to find that were more normal than you think.”

~ Finger Guns!~
Alexandra (The Humbug)

Sort:  

I'm confused, I actually thought that what you wrote was very entertaining. In regards to the other poems, the meaning will always be hidden, but it is still an art. Though I do see your point, in some sort, I feel that art is just an expression for however the writer chooses to express.

Aw thank you, I focus on comedy so I'm never out to hate on anyone. I am sure there are some amazing modern poets out there! Glad you liked my silly little poem <3

Sorry, didn't mean to insinuate you were hating. But overall I really enjoyed your poem.

Awwww I'm glad :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60843.64
ETH 2711.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43