Caution Alert (Undelegation Will Drain Your Voting Power) - TGA Update

in #funny6 years ago (edited)
Today my voting power drained to 0% again. So, I have noted the issue happens just after @humanearl undelegated his freely given STEEM POWER from his audience. Let's dig a bit:
So, @humanearl decided to full-off his delegation (monthly freely sharing delegation to his followers) of 210.348 SP. Without his delegation I already got around 261 SP in my account (That means I had more than 55% (261/471) of SP in my account with @gamer's delegation). But when @humanearl undelegated me, it drained my entire Voting Power back to 0%. (I had 45%+ Voting Power before I went to sleep lol :D)
Anyway, for me it's not a big deal. I got less, I could recover it in few days of time. But when talking about other accounts, specially vote bot accounts, if someone decided to remove the delegation, sometimes this issue might happen to them and you know the outcome of the bug.
Moreover, if anyone wants to drain someones voting power, now it's easy. They only want to do is, delegate a bit and undelegate. Therefore, I hope STEEM INC dev team might work on those issues and we can see a new patch which could answer those problems as soon as they can. Because, we are talking about the continuity of the Blockchain.


After all I think Resource Credit (RC) mechanism is a good one. But it's better introduce 2X to 5X RC mechanism than the current 10X RC mechanism.
STEEM ON

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56