Miss Clumsy Does It Again

in #funny7 years ago

I always used to refer to myself as Miss Clumsy, I guess it's actually Mrs now.... Anyway I have a tendency to break things, hurt myself or just do embarrassing things when I'm in my own head. This weekend I did all of the above.


Image credit

This is the order in which things happened. I had a friend who came to visit me, she hadn't seen me since the wedding and decided to bring me a late gift (awww how nice). Knowing I love a nice pair of knives, that's what she got me. She wanted to see some of my wedding photo's, I was happy to oblige. Then she asked if I was happy with them...


Gif credit

She probably didn't mean to get me all nervous about what she thought of them, I was actually too afraid to ask. So instead I thanked her for her gift and cut the visit short. Deciding that I was going to surprise Mr goldencookie with a nice dinner I started to prep. That question haunted my mind so much that I forgot to put water into the pot with the spinach. Next thing I know the place smells of burnt leaves. I was still in the kitchen so the moment the smell hit me I reached for the pot to take it off the stove (forgot the handles get scolding hot) and burnt myself... Well great.


Image credit

Normally at this point I know I should just give up before more injury is inflicted but I was stubborn and determined to give my husband a dinner he deserved to I put my hand under some cold water and went back to cutting potatoes for the roast... Okay so here is the thing, I was using the new knives and didn't realize how sharp it was. Here is the other thing. Not even being close to my finger, I sliced and somehow the knife slipped, curved up and sliced my finger and my nail... I was bleeding before I even noticed what had happened (oh did I mention this happened to my burnt hand).


Gif credit

Again I rinsed my hand, decided to get a band-aid and finished with the prep, got the stuff in the oven and then gave up. I decide that when it was time for the food to come out my husband can do that.
My husband on the other hand decided that I needed a treat and surprised me with pizza when he got home...


Gif credit

The following day we needed to do some grocery shopping. You know when you walk around a convenience store and your song comes on?.... well it wasn't my song but it was stuck in my head all day and while walking down the isle I forgot I was in public and started shaking my booty like it was no ones business... Only when my husband laughed had I noticed that I was in a isle full of people... Most of them smiling broadly... How embarrassing


Gif credit

Can you blame me it is one catchy song... (WARNING: Song isn't censored in this video)

After that embarrassing ordeal I want home. Had some lunch in bed and put the plate on the night stand, normally I take it to the kitchen but I just didn't feel like it at that moment. My husband was playing some games on the PC so I decide to watch some reality shows. While watching one I got the idea to combine my pillows into one casing, I always loose my second pillow so this way I wouldn't... As I pull the pillow out from behind me, it knocks off my new plate, sends my glass (full of soda) flying into the wall and there is glass all over the carpet, my shoes are wet and full of glass. I grabbed the closest bag to me, picked up the big glass pieces while my husband got the vacuum cleaner... I now have an odd number of plates and glasses...

That was my weekend... how was yours?

xoxo
@thegoldencookie

Sort:  

haha i can relate to you @thegoldencookie
this also happens to me.. i think this is normal for some..



This Banner is Clickable :)


My in laws want to put mew in a bubble. it's really bad for me

source: Giphy

That is so cute... and pretty accurate

Really Amazing Stuff and Beautifully Presented...
Thank you for sharing and have a blessed day :)

it will be a pleasure if you check my blog once for NSFW Content ;)
https://steemit.com/@bindia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45