You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Can’t Handle the Nanny

in #funny8 years ago

This is so true. This wasn't the culture when I was a kid in the 80s and 90s - or at least it wan't anywhere near as severe and the world did not come to an end.

It seems to have become progressively worse and has now reached a point where the state interferes in everything to a point where it is ridiculous.

Ultimately this is the soft way of removing our freedoms a little at a time. The excuse of Terrorism and the draconian laws brought in to do that is the hard way - most people are aware of it even if they don't do anything.

The Nanny State agenda is a silent way of doing it - like you said it is similar to the frog in the pot of water not realising he is being cooked. Very few people talk about this because they don't not even notice it.

Why can't I have unpasteurised milk? - I know the risks but I also know that the actual bacteria in it might be better for my microbiome . Why can't I collect rainwater? Why does the government have to be the third wheel in every activity I want to do? I never invited them.

I actually discussed this interference a little in my recent post "Why Banning Drugs Doesn't Work and Never Will" - i.e. that it treats us like children.

I hadn't thought of it before but it could be seen that the origins of this nannying behaviour may come from the government treatment of drugs.

Anyway thanks for the great article - I wish I could write as well as you do:)

Sort:  

PLEASE IGNORE: This is just a test to confirm that commenting after 30 days is still working as a feature in the last update on 8th August 2016. My real response is the one above.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62