What the Heck is Wrong With Steemit's /funny Category?

in #funny6 years ago

Anyone Else Coming Away Without Laughing?

I stopped by the /funny section of steemit for a while and I'm wondering where the funny content is. Nothing personal folks, the content is rather dismal.

Feel the Same?

Drop me an upvote, so I can get an idea of just how small of a group we are. lol :D

Sort:  

You gotta go to the dmania section, that's where its at.

There's a lot of cross posting to funny from the dmania section. Not much of it seemed very funny though. I attribute the lack of connection due to my not watching tv for decades and not being a social media type person. I really don't relate to most of what's posted as funny, and actually find most of it sad and full of uneducated viewpoints about the world.

I'll check out dmania. Thanks. :)

Went to Dmania...

Seriously? No offense, but do you really find those posts funny? Seriously?

Yeah, I'm really not connected with the masses. lol

There's probably some great posts there it's just saturated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76