They said crypto would take you places... But they never said it would be to the DMV.

in #funny7 years ago

My crypto-stories continue!

I was on my computer, late at night, like most millennials these days, when I realized everybody was going off about this IOTA coin. Silly me, I go check it out, of course, way too late.
I sign in to my Coinbase, to see what is happening with my verification (once again Coinbase, what is up, you're killing me). However, this time the result was very unexpected, and very much my fault (sorry I went off at you Coinbase, you didn't deserve it this time). Apparently, much to my surprise, they said I couldn't get verified because my driver's license was expired. But how could this be? I was just at the DMV... oh. 3 years ago. Frustrated and tired, I quickly went online, found the next available appointment, and rushed to the DMV the very next morning.
For those of you who have never been to the DMV, you are some rare, lucky individuals. Everybody knows that the DMV is where fun goes to die. I always go in with a smile, try really really hard to be as nice as possible (those people work there every day, dealing with everybody's problems, might as well be nice to them for a change), but leave in a state of complete apathy. The stuffy air, the grim faces, the eternal waiting could destroy to pieces even the nicest soul. Even worse, all that waiting while that stupid appointment robot's voice drills your brain every 10 seconds. How can her voice be so soothing and slow, and agitate every neuron in my brain? Stupid robot.
I heard my number: F029. At window. Number. 24.
I wobbled (yes, I wobble sometimes) to the window, where this kind old lady attended me and kindly told me that my new license would take 4-6 weeks and I'd receive it in the mail. I kindly wanted to shoot myself in the foot and cry myself to sleep, but instead kindly smiled and left with a temporary shitty piece of paper that the call a driver's license.


(Me for the next 4-6 weeks)

4-6 weeks till I can trade. Wow. Of course, just when I decide to start trading, changing my life for the better, life looks at me and says OH NO YOU WON'T. Yet we beat on, boats against the current, HOPING THAT ONE DAY I will eventually buy my first IOTA when it's highly overpriced and probably won't be able to get any profit from it. Ah, such is life for the newbie trader.

Till then, happy trading to all of you that can trade!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66989.78
ETH 3524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69