Subtle Saturday! ( homegrown)

in #funny5 years ago

South Africans will Understand!

038.JPG

Did not realise that South African Driving Licences could be used to Pilot a Ship?

016.JPG

The Help Keep South Africa clean campaign at it's best!

001.JPG

All Captions are my own.

First two sent to me via WhatsApp, not my property,

Photo of the Park behind Florida Library , taken with my i-phone, best of all ,there are at least 4 litter bins in the park and several around it ,

none of them requiring any form of emptying!

Sort:  

Arme Marelize

That first one is amusing but annoying too- so incredibly dumb - Like Deb and I stuck on the highway yesterday because of a small fender-bender - the accident was not the problem it was the other motorists rubber-necking and slowing down to observe. Deb, of course, was right - we should have taken the longer way home but I kept thinking the slowdown was caused by people returning to Canada from the States - Yes, I wasn't thinking - Since Trump's been in office, nobody drives south to the USA anymore.

We have the same problem here, anything unusual on the road?, all vehicles turn into a sightseeing bus.
Mind you , he is right about the Wall?, China has had a Great Wall for ages, No Mexican Problem! LoL

Shaking my head, smiling :)

That park used to be spotless..... 35 years ago!

"No Comment"

They have even put a High palisade fence around the Library! People trying to steal Knowledge?, pity they don't steal the litter.

People are blind to dirt bins, as for knowledge do they understand the meaning of the word, if the library has computers they will be in, in a flash, no not for knowledge....

Do me a favour if ever you down by the lake, share some pics. I believe that too is something to be desired, heard all the swans were killed off for pot roast as well, not sure about the truth of the matter.

Will do , looks terrible, full of weeds, there were some ducks there ,last time I looked.

lol. shit looks fucked.

Yeah that park is just like our park here in Michigan! That is why I go out once a week and try to clean up after these pigs. It really burns me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65143.22
ETH 3203.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88