When Monday strikes You...

in #funny6 years ago

On Mondays, I feel like thousand times used cleaning cloth, that was 1001 time used now...

tenor-7.gif
Gif Source: Tenor.com

Conclusion: I can't believe the news today,
I can't close my eyes and make it go away,
Monday Ugly Monday,...
( borrowed lyrics - first 2 lines by U2 )

Sort:  

Mondays used to scare me when I was much younger. Once I remember that the following they is Monday I almost instantly feel sadden. It was a great scare for me, but with time I got to realise that I better get used to it, because Monday has come to stay. So I grew to gradually understand that it’s a battle I may have to fight for as long as I breathe.

Yes, the only solution to train the mind to get used to it...

Oh man you captured the feeling perfectly. It is like the same pattern for me - wash, rinse, repeat. But in my case I am the cloth.

Yes, it keeps striking me, every single time...

I don’t like Mondays, Tuesdays are boring , Wednesdays are not my friends , Thursday trys to talk to me but I want to be friends with Friday. Friday became a friend and introduced me to Saturday and sunday is so hard to depart from .

Nothing can be compared to the feelings it brings (Mondays)

Beautiful days poetry...Thanks

Yes I too felt the same when I woke up in the morning.But, finally gathered courage and came out of bed with feeling that if I spent this day successful there are always good days like Saturday,Sunday before the next Monday.

I should learn doing this...

To me, Monday springs out motivation in me though, I felt like doing nothing, but I got my head up to do things necessary because the passing of time is passing out of life time.

Passing life time, ooh sounds ugly...

Do not hate monday. If monday go away and never come back, then you will find that a week is only fill with six day...

Ooh, yes you are right...

This post has received a 10.11 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51