Grandmas Are Great!

in #funny7 years ago

orange-2570979__340.jpg

I remember my grandmas with great love and affection. One was a petite redhead, soft spoken and strong willed at the same time. The other grandma was a tall brown haired woman with a fiery spirit who raised several children with great humor. I've lined up several different types of grandmas here...see if you can find one like yours!

The Brawler

At one time or another I have heard stories of grandmothers ruling the roost with iron fists or purses full of bricks, whatever the case calls for.

giphy-downsized (39).gif

The Stoner

To the best of my knowledge neither of my grandmothers was even remotely similar to this type, but then I didn't know them in their earlier years.

giphy-downsized (41).gif

The Sex Kitten

I'm pretty sure my brown haired grandmother fit at least a part of this profile, as she had so many children.

giphy-downsized (37).gif

The Teacher

Certainly every grandmother passed down some secrets to her children and grandchildren. How to cook, clean, handle household finance, how to keep a marriage together, etc. I never learned this from my grandmother...however I DID learn this from Sue, who had a Sunday night sex show and was most likely somebody's grandmother.

giphy (12).gif

The superhero

It was often said that grandmothers had eyes in the back of their heads or perhaps they could make a meal out of nothing. Maybe they could even fly. These grandmothers are deemed the superheroes and are the rock of their households.

giphy-downsized (38).gif

The Nurturer

Nearly everyone has a grandmother who thinks they can cook and knows best what they're grandchildren need to grow big and strong.

giphy (13).gif

The Sporty Model

These grandmothers are fast, fit and built for action. They are often cast as caregivers for grandchildren while the parents are at work. They tend to stay on their toes in order to keep up with the active toddlers.

giphy (11).gif

I hope you enjoyed this overview of grandmotherly types and found one or more of them that remind you of your own dear grandmothers.

Sort:  

That was hillarious! As a grandmother of 12 I'm very relieved that only about 6 of mine would be able to respond in writing and only 1 of them is old enough to have a Steemit account which fortunately she is getting on her 13th birthday in April... So I will escape any comparrisons. Dodged a bullet there!

lol oh so glad you dodged that bullet. Didn't think about the young'uns looking!

I had a lot of grand aunties who were like grandmas to me and I agree with @idikuci, they usually were a mix of the different characters you listed here. Grandparents are usually more fun than parents but will still beat you into shape if you misbehave.

Yea my grandparents covered for me on more than one occasion lol

I think my grandmothers were a mix of all of these.

Thanks for the laughs :)

Did you get the best or the worst of them?

I don't know how to knit but I smack people for not eating... Not sure how to classify that.

I'm pretty sure I do all the above though i'll deny everything in front of witnesses

Oh, I would too. Don't trust those guys and their servers...

well this should get the grannies (and those smacked & spoiled by them) commenting, love to see a followup post on grandpas 😁

👍👍👍 - this late entry could be a stunner in #comedyopenmic trending if given the time to accumulate viewers, well done @tamaralovelace

Thank you! Got a late start lol..thanks for looking. Already working on grandpas. I've just been looking through the entries and there are some really great ones.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tamaralovelace from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50