Hi! I'm Gizmo and @sykochica is my Servant.

in #funny8 years ago (edited)

"Dogs have owners, Cats have staff."

Hi! I'm Gizmo, @sykochica's master. She's a good servant and I couldn't imagine not having some help with my extremely busy days. I treat her well though, letting her live here, pay my rent, feed me and enjoy my cuteness.

My days are jam-packed with duties that include:

Listening to People's Problems



Guarding the Kitty Fort



Protecting Important Electronics



and Keeping this Blasted Carpet Down!

I do various impressions like:

The Prairie Dog



Deadpool



and Two-Face


Somehow I still manage to have a modelling career.

The Yawn



Showing off my Abs



The Peek-a-boo



The Serious Look



The Lounging Look



and The Sassy Neck-bob


I'm currently trying to get in the book called "Stuff on my Cat." (Which is horribly named by the way, making it sound like I have an owner!) So far I've submitted shots of me wearing:

An Octopus



A Puppy



a Rabbit-fur Boa


and a Bandana


But at the end of the day, there's nothing better than going to a Hawaiian luau by:

Putting on my leis



Picking up a girl


I'm not sure if I'll have too much time to post on Steemit myself, but I'll at least let @sykochica hop on here from time to time to keep you updated on my life.


Don't Miss the Show! Follow the Steemit Talk Podcast (STP) Account

New STP Website!!

Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers? - Try https://www.steemithelp.net.




Image Sources:
All pictures were taken by me.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.40 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 11 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Gizmo, you're beautiful, really! ^_^

He said "Thank you and I'll remember you when I gets famous after being on the cover of GQ magazine!"

Actually he said "meow meow meow" but I translated since google doesn't always get the wording right when trying to interpret cat in to English. Lol

She's a sweety:)

Gizmo says "Thank you! It's hard work being this cute." Lol

Awwwww:) You're brilliant, Gizmo:)

He said "Come here so I can give you a hug..."

Awww, hug you too, Gizmo:) You've made me day:)

You're beautiful Gizmo, @sykochica is one lucky lady :)

He says thank you!
I definitely to feel lucky, I couldn't imagine life without such an awesome boss. Lol

Btw, did you get the discord link to work? We were going to start recording in about an hour and a half if you wanted to join.

I understand totally, I have a few bosses :)

It still says the same thing as last time :( Can I search it through the desktop app directly? Not sure who you blocked but I'm sitting in Cape Town, South Africa? Won't be able to listen in on the recording tonight but would love to connect for future references. Participated in my first voice channel earlier - was really interesting :)

That's so strange.

I saw you listed in steemspeak and tried to shoot an invite from there to our server...see if that works better. Sry it's being so weird.

Gizmo, you are very cute. Sykochica is a lucky lady and a loyal cat servant.

He says "Thank you and that he loves you art!"
I couldn't ask for a better boss! He lets me off on Caturdays to podcast. Lol

Very cute cat, the animals are the best thing that ever could exist.. I invite you to see my blog and meet my dog Zeus:)

Thank you! I totally agree!
Oh nice, I'll definitely take a look :)

Hey - I know that Cat.

For sure! He was you're boss for a while as well!
Gizmo said "I miss you @giftedgaia and I need you to make me some swing-house theme music!"

amazing! upped!

Thank you! In reality, Gizmo made me post this. Lol

It's hard work keeping that carpet down! Happy Caturday!

Yes it is, but somebody's got to do it!
Happy Caturday! (even though it's Sunday now)

I guess every day is really Caturday on the Internet! ;D

Lol, I'd buy that! Not like the kitties have a weekly schedule.

haha -- if they had a schedule, it would be booked with all the things you need to do for them. :D

Lol, so true. I'm lucky gizmo is not terribly needy, but he sure let's me know when it's time for treats!

Such a cute kitty! Meow, meowy meow mow mow. Purr!

The cat that lets me live here is named Penguin. She's black and white and is missing a front tooth. Had to have the tooth surgically removed due to an accident. I may post of picture of her sometime.

Cheers!

That made Gizmo blush a little bit. Lol

Awww, I bet she's even cuter without the tooth. I can't wait to see some pics!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80