You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One thing NOT to say to a police officer when he pulls over your buddy for speeding.

in #funny7 years ago

It wasn't a friend. But still shockingly stupid.
A few years ago I was changing into the turn lane before a stoplight in my town. Turned my blinker on. Then I felt a thud. What the heck?
The other driver and I moved through the light and into the nearest parking spaces. A small fifty year old woman came out of the vehicle hysterical. I don't remember what she said I just remember profusely apologizing. As she simmered down we talked about what we saw. In the States we have these yellow areas around traffic lights and road ways with diagonal lines going through them. They mean don't pass here. I curled around that spot and went into the lane.
This lady plowed through that area to get into the turn lane and I clipped her.
Officer came and asked us what happened. He went to his car did the report and came back to tell us his verdict. Basically she illegally passed through a no passing zone. The moment he said that she flipped out. "But there was no one there, it was empty!"
We both kinda looked at her and back at each other. She was demanding his badge number and how I messed up. Blah blah.
I'll never forgot what the officer said. "Ma'am if you followed the rules you wouldn't have had an accident today."
I nearly choked on my tounge. But yea, I don't know about our trees. But our drivers can be a little slow in Florida.

Sort:  

"But yea, I don't know about our trees. But our drivers can be a little slow in Florida."

Well played! Excellent punch line!!!!

I put a lot of effort into it haha thanks for noticing c:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34