My friend's workplace accident

in #funny7 years ago

Toes.jpg

My friend had a workplace accident and as a result half of his right foot had to be amputated. When I show people the picture of his foot after the cast was removed, most people are grossed out. I never realized how many people were "lack toes intolerant". (I'm going to milk this joke for all I can!)

Laughter- The Office.gif

Sort:  

This is actually a true story. My friend did get his foot crushed at work this summer, and due to a doctor's negligence and incorrect advice, he had to have half of it amputated. The picture after the cast came off is gruesome, at least according to people that I showed it to at my work.

I'm guessing it was the front half

I'll have to mention that to him the next time I see him, "At least it wasn't the back half". I did tell him that now he can use it as a pick up line. "Hey, baby, I've got a foot and a half."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76